Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Forgot your password?

February 2, 2014 (Glen Helen Raceway) - Drawing in some of the most elite amateur motocross riders in the nation, round one of the Monster Energy Road to Mammoth series at Glen Helen Raceway proved that this will be one competitive season. The fact that the kickoff event fell on Super Bowl Sunday didn’t seem to hinder the turnout—with more than 600 entries and 36 classes, only the few made it through compared to the many who will return for another chance to qualify at round two, which takes place at Competitive Edge on February 23.

True to form, Glen Helen Raceway provided its usual formidable challenges, with many victims claimed by its monster hills and gnarly ruts. 

The 250 Pro Sport class gave us a glimpse of tomorrow’s pros in action, with Chris Alldredge 188 and Justin Hoeft 3 battling it out for the win, and Axell Hodges on his 96 Honda not far behind. Alldredge won moto two on his Kawasaki and rounded out the day with three overall wins in the 450 Pro Sport, Open Pro-Sport, and 250 Pro-Sport classes.

In the 250 B class Blake Green beat out Tristan Miller in moto one on his number 48 Kawasaki, but a setback for Green in the second moto gave the overall win to Miller on his 351 Kawasaki. Later, Green bounced back for the win in Schoolboy 2 B/C class after sweeping both motos.

In the crowd favorite 50cc class, Haiden “Danger Boy” Deegan and pint-sized Ryder Difrancesco [J1] [J2] each took a first place in the two motos. Deegan took the overall win in the 50cc class on his 238 Cobra and Difrancesco followed suit with the win in the 65cc 6-8 years class.

Defying rumors that he would be absent with an injured hand, Carson Mumford took second on his 122 Kawi, and fourth in Mini Sr 2, 9-14 years.

In Schoolboy 1 B/C Cole Barbieri battled hard on his 72 Yamaha with friend and rival Michael Mosiman, but Mosiman came in strong for the win in both motos on his 342 KTM.

In Super Mini 1 (12-15) Sean Cantrell 37 had a disappointing run in moto one, leaving him twelfth overall even after he took first in moto 2. Derek Drake took first moto one and the overall win on his 33 KTM, followed by 612 KTM rider Mitchell Falk in second. Later, Falk won the Supermini 2 (13-16) class, followed by Cantrell and 188 Honda rider Gage Schehr.

We were honored to have industry mogul, athlete, and artist Troy Lee on our podium with the win in the 50 A-B class on his number 25 Honda.

My Lucas Oil riders Tim Warden and Caleb Hawkins dominated the 40 C class with first and second place, respectively.

For complete results or more information about upcoming Road to Mammoth races, visit

View all of our photos from round 1 of the Monster Energy Road To Mammoth